Posted by: normanlgreen | September 20, 2011

Dream, September 20, 2011 fritz lang


Home, 6:35 am

Upstairs in the old apartment at the corner of 21st and Scott St. in Little Rock, I receive a series of phone calls. The room is uncharacteristically tidy, and the sunlight comes in from the East, so it is mid morning. Scott calls from Austin to remind me that there is to be the showing of a restored Fritz Lang film from the early 1920s. I am glad he has reminded me, as I have some responsibilities in regards to the show.

I handle a pad of paper, but it has been perforated too deeply, and the tiny sheets come away at my touch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

