Posted by: normanlgreen | February 14, 2012

Dream, February 14, 2012 uninvited guests with jet packs


Dream, home, 6:10 am

Some recollection of having driven into the country to stop at the home of Ron and Carol. Without thinking or knocking, I walk into their front entry hall. There is a din bedroom off the left. I see Carol’s form asleep under a comforter. I figure I am already inside – with Keaton – so walk through the quiet house, looking for something.

Down a hall that runs through the width of the house, I come to a storage room. Ron and one of their daughters walk in. They are pleased to see us and do not ask for any explanation. Ron shows me a package and asks that when we leave, we take it and ship it. The box has no address on it, yet this does not seem to be an issue.

Outside, an artist is working on a portrait of me as an anime character with a jet pack. One of the daughters has commissioned the computer generated art. he wants me to pose so that he is looking down into my face, so there will be a force of motion as I rise through the cloud toward the viewer. I fear that If I pose too long, the jet pack will run out of fuel.

Leave a Reply

Categories

