Posted by: normanlgreen | September 4, 2012

Dream, September 4, 2012 inside the coup


Dream, home, 5:30 am

Back in the early 1800s, two families allied themselves to take the power held by a third family. Plans were set across generations to overthrow the ruling family.

I re-awaken in the fourth generation, that which is to make the final push to seize power. It is the day of the great action. By now the family (Myself and my sister) are living in reduced circumstances, having put all our resources into the culmination of the master plan. The representative of our allied family is sleeping upstairs in our dim house. I hate him and do not trust him.

He comes down into the parlor wearing a night-gown and in a foul mood. He says “You were supposed to wake me – Are you trying to make me look like a fool?” As he stands by the gap in the curtain, looking out, I grab his arms and twist them around each other in a vicious variation on a policeman’s hold.

I tell him and my sister (who is his lover and sides more strongly with him) that I refuse to act my part in the plot. Without me, the plan cannot be executed.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

